Possible to use Logitech Circle 2 Camera with Surveillance Station?

All questions/comments regarding the Surveillance Station using IP Cameras may be placed here
Forum rules
Synology Community is the new platform for the enthusiasts' interaction, and it will soon be available to replace the Forum.
bjorna
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:45 pm

Possible to use Logitech Circle 2 Camera with Surveillance Station?

Unread post by bjorna » Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:50 pm

Hi, I've got a wireless Logitech Circle 2 camera that requires a paid subscription to record video. I was hoping I could use the Synology Surveillance Station instead, but no Logitech cameras are listed as supported. Does anyone know if it can be connected somehow?

Glodenox
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:12 am

Re: Possible to use Logitech Circle 2 Camera with Surveillance Station?

Unread post by Glodenox » Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:52 am

I am currently trying to figure out the same thing. Have you had any luck already?
I just did a port scan on the camera, but there don't seem to be any open ports to be found to which we could connect. It seems to me that this camera connects directly to the Logitech cloud and refuses to expose anything locally.

I'm going to contact support to see whether there is any way of connecting the Circle 2 to a NAS, otherwise I'm returning the camera as it'll be useless for me.

Percy61
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 12:44 pm

Re: Possible to use Logitech Circle 2 Camera with Surveillance Station?

Unread post by Percy61 » Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:00 pm

Tell me what is the conclusion ?

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Station”