Folder option to allow only admins or owners to rename or delete a folder.

Discuss with the community any ideas you'd love to see in future DiskStations and DSM updates! We do our best to monitor and forward all of them, but we recommend to also use this form as our team will systematically see your suggestion:
https://www.synology.com/form/inquiry/feature
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
zeeto
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:54 pm

Folder option to allow only admins or owners to rename or delete a folder.

Postby zeeto » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:09 am

Hello,

I'd love to have a possibility to 'lock' chosen folders to prevent accidental move, rename or delete of folder.

Live example - at work we have a folder containing all our jobs folders and it happened a few times, that someone accidentally moved a folder to other location causing massive problems for the rest of the team working in the same folder.

It would be great to have an option in "folder properties", like: Allow only administrators (or administrators and owners) to delete, rename, or move this folder.

Thanks

Return to “Feature Requests & Product Improvement Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests