MTU setting on Bond 1

In DSM 6.2 Beta, we aim to provide better IT management flexibility and usability in every aspect. The new Advanced LUN, iSCSI Manager, and Storage Manager take management efficiency to a whole new level. Security update with no service downtime in SHA and abnormal DSM login detection bring you a more powerful but secure DSM.
Forum rules
We've moved! Head over to Synology Community (community.synology.com) to meet up with our team and other Synology enthusiasts!
doubleroll
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:51 pm

MTU setting on Bond 1

Unread post by doubleroll » Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:35 pm

Not sure if this is related to the Beta 6.2 or not but when I setup LACP and select manual MTU and set to 9000 it doesn't change the setting for the bonded NICs. Do I need to set the MTU per NIC prior to creating a bond? I thought I had this working with a public firmware release. Thx...
DS1513+ Beta 6.2

doubleroll
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:51 pm

Re: MTU setting on Bond 1

Unread post by doubleroll » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:21 am

Interesting, I cannot not de-select the manual MTU setting any longer. Keeps getting selected. May very well be beta related. Will log a bug report.
DS1513+ Beta 6.2

doubleroll
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:51 pm

Re: MTU setting on Bond 1

Unread post by doubleroll » Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:14 am

I toggled IPv4 network setting from DHCP to manual back to DHCP and the issue was resolved. I now have MTU on the bond set to 9000 and verified by pinging with the size flag. All good...
DS1513+ Beta 6.2

Locked

Return to “DiskStation Manager 6.2 Beta”