SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Topics pertaining to SRM usage, usability and management
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu
2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your Synology model.
blurg64
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:16 am

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby blurg64 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:47 am

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone else is still seeing this issue? It appears to have stopped happening for me since the 1st December Australia time.

Anyone else still seeing freezing problems?

I wonder if there was some weird date thing (a la Apple) going on?

Alex.
Radikcz
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:39 am

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby Radikcz » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:43 am

Hi,

the problem is still occurring. 5Ghz connection randomly disconnects all clients and the only possible way how to fix it is to switch off/on the 5Ghz Wifi.
Moan
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby Moan » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:07 pm

@Radikcz, do you use the Auto Channel/Channel width? I noticed that I had this problem when I selected "80+80Mhz", channel: "112+58". When i changed to "80+80Mhz, channel: "Auto" it seems to work fine for over 1 week.
It still doesn't change the fact that this whole 1.1.5* firmware is buggy and should never be released to clients... I'm also surprised that Synology router doesn't auto-restart the radio when the problem occurs. WiFi.log file is then spammed by messages. I tested ASUS routers before, and every time there was a problem with 5Ghz radio it was automatically restarted.
Radikcz
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:39 am

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby Radikcz » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:21 pm

Moan wrote:@Radikcz, do you use the Auto Channel/Channel width? I noticed that I had this problem when I selected "80+80Mhz", channel: "112+58". When i changed to "80+80Mhz, channel: "Auto" it seems to work fine for over 1 week.
It still doesn't change the fact that this whole 1.1.5* firmware is buggy and should never be released to clients... I'm also surprised that Synology router doesn't auto-restart the radio when the problem occurs. WiFi.log file is then spammed by messages. I tested ASUS routers before, and every time there was a problem with 5Ghz radio it was automatically restarted.

thanks for your reply, unfortunately, this also did not fix the problem for me. Hopefully, Synology will release the fix soon...
Babylonia
Ace
Ace
Posts: 714
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:47 am

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby Babylonia » Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:15 am

Strange.
No problems here, streaming a HD 1080p movie by VPN by a friend from his NAS to my Chromecast, exclusively used at 5 Ghz.
Same time streaming HD 720p YouTube movies on an Android tablet using 5 Ghz exclusively.
hentamaje
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:41 am

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby hentamaje » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:46 am

Hi, same thing happened to me too, my 5ghz connection keep getting disconnected and devices cant even connect back. I previously split 5gh and 2.4ghz ssid, and can confirm that all the devices connect trough 5gz will fail to connect after some period of time. I even tested to use the Smart Connect and can definitely see after a while that the device under 5ghz will gone from that status as well. Synology please fix this, ty.
JessOVR
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby JessOVR » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:55 pm

Hi there,
I'be been also experiencing a lot of disconnection issues since this last release. Never had such problem for months with that router. Reseting the router seems the only way to fix things, temporarily anyways.
I'm in 2.4/5 auto selection with 10 to 20 wifi devices connected. From what I see in Network Center/Traffic control, I would suspect an issue with 5Ghz band.
Looking forward to seeing this solved.
thanks.
EDIT: I'm with a RT1900ac
rancidcrab
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:59 pm

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby rancidcrab » Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:51 pm

Same issues here with my 1900. From finding this thread this morning, I disabled the 5ghz radio and it seems to have worked.
prevaljo
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:53 pm

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby prevaljo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:54 pm

I am about to resurrect an old retired Belkin router to replace my RT1900AC because the disruption to online life has become too hard, (yes I know 1st World problems but decidedly not necessary in today's world). I will keep a watch on this forum to see when the problem is fixed and will review my options then.
whiteguard
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:38 pm

Re: SRM 1.1.5-6542 Update 4

Postby whiteguard » Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:11 pm

I have latency issues while connected wireless. Noticed only on latest code.
Wire connection test is OK. I will check WiFi logs to find out the reason.

Return to “Installation and Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kidalabama and 2 guests