TLS 1.2

Topics pertaining to SRM usage, usability and management
Forum rules
We've moved! Head over to Synology Community (community.synology.com) to meet up with our team and other Synology enthusiasts!
biggreydog
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:40 pm

TLS 1.2

Unread post by biggreydog » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:38 pm

I am using this synology router at an office where credit cards are used. The PCI scan is failing because it is running TLS 1.0 and needs to be at least 1.2. Is there a way I can upgrade it? I find it hard to believe they are using 1.0 and not offering a new more secure version.

Babylonia
Virtuoso
Virtuoso
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:47 am

Re: TLS 1.2

Unread post by Babylonia » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:50 am

RT1900ac / DS213j / DS415+ / DS218+ (at different locations).

biggreydog
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: TLS 1.2

Unread post by biggreydog » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:56 am

Thanks. To make sure I understand, were they saying to change SSL Protocol to only allow TLS 1.2 with the below listed code? I didn't know I the router had command line capabilities or am I misunderstanding?

Babylonia
Virtuoso
Virtuoso
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:47 am

Re: TLS 1.2

Unread post by Babylonia » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:47 am

Yes you can edit files within the root of SRM, but have no knowledge which files.
https://putty.org/

I would suggest to ask Synology Support (by ticket) to do it for you.
You also can make a suggestion to update this security option within SRM in general.
RT1900ac / DS213j / DS415+ / DS218+ (at different locations).

Locked

Return to “Installation and Configuration”