QuickConnect down?

Discussion room for the QuickConnect service, which frees you from router setup and port-forwarding, while providing access to all the management and application services on DSM.
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/su ... p?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
papapunk
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:02 am

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by papapunk » Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:15 am

Since I updated to DSM 6.1-15047 Update 1 my cmputer quickconnect connection to the Synology does not work anymore THOUGH all services work properly for mobile DSM services... SYNOLOGY PLEASE UPDATE :(

herrpaschulke
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by herrpaschulke » Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:59 pm

The same here, not working reliable and stable since more than one week. Opened a support-ticket already one week ago, no reaction until now :oops: :evil: :shock:

MarkusQC
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:27 am

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by MarkusQC » Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:33 am

Dear community,

again I observed a quickconnect issue. It seems to be there since the latest update to DSM 6.1-15047 Update 2. When trying to access quickconnect from either browser or mobile app (DS File), i get an error that the diskstation is not reachable anymore.
The access works only if i'm in the same LAN like the synology.

Is anyone aware of an maintenance? The above mentioned synology support pages show that quickconnect is up and running. I have already tried to restart, disable/reenable quickconnect etc. Everything of these does not help.

Tested with DS214 and an iPhone with the latest iOS (10.3.1)


I appreciate any kind of feedback, also positive one.

mdskinner
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 3:42 pm

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by mdskinner » Mon Apr 17, 2017 10:56 am

I am also having the same issue this morning. I have one DiskStation in the same LAN as me and another at another house. I cannot access either via QuickConnect this morning and can only access the local one via my IE browser with it's IP address.

Had this problem a few weeks ago and it just cleared. Very poor that Synology don't own up to this and post a message on their website.

Eperium
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:59 am

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by Eperium » Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:03 pm

Same issue here, Synology response "unknown error"...last night is worked like a charme. Hope someone can look into it soon.

Everbrave
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:20 pm

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by Everbrave » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:24 am

DSM 6.1; working with FireFox but not with Safari 10.1 (macOS 10.12.4); must be a Safari issue but I don not know what!

MarkusQC
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:27 am

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by MarkusQC » Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:31 pm

Since yesterday i experience no issues with quickconnect anymore.

Have configured the router in a way, that the synology can create port forwarding rules on its own.
Further, in the synology system settings -> Quickconnect -> Advanced, i've checked the box to create port forwarding automatically.

Now I realized, that the synology creates always 5 rules automatically. One for cloud station, and 4 in high port ranges for most likely other services through quickconnect. After disabling and re-enabling, i observed that these four ports change to other ones.

The requirement for the four new random ports seems to be a new feature starting from DSM 6.1. --> Dear Synology support, it would be great if you would have stated out this fact in the documentation.

Hope it helps other frustrated quickconnect users.

VelimirSaban
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:32 am

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by VelimirSaban » Wed May 31, 2017 11:34 am

Hatface wrote:Thanks for the update on that. I am facing the same problems, except we can connect with the apps but not through the browser.
Same here. Apps are working fine, browser are not. (31/5/2017)

sleepylegs
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:26 am

Can not access disk station from Web browser

Unread post by sleepylegs » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:42 am

Today I suddenly could not visit my disk station (215+) using web browsers, Chrome from Windows PC, Chrome from iPhone, Safari from iPhone, using the URL http://[myds].quickconnect.to .
The error message are :
Please check the following settings.
-You have entered the correct QuickConnect ID.
-openbigger is powered on and connected to the Internet.
-QuickConnect relay service is enabled for openbigger (at Control Panel > QuickConnect > Advanced > Options).

This problem just appeared today, and I didn't change any settings today. I could visit the disk station yesterday and before.

I can now visit it in LAN using http://192.168.1.5:5000.
I can now also visit it using iOS apps such as DS Finder, DS Files ..... using quickconnect.to service.

Any body can help to resolve this problem?

Alezis
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:35 am

Re: Can not access disk station from Web browser

Unread post by Alezis » Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:38 am

sleepylegs wrote:Today I suddenly could not visit my disk station (215+) using web browsers, Chrome from Windows PC, Chrome from iPhone, Safari from iPhone, using the URL http://[myds].quickconnect.to .
The error message are :
Please check the following settings.
-You have entered the correct QuickConnect ID.
-openbigger is powered on and connected to the Internet.
-QuickConnect relay service is enabled for openbigger (at Control Panel > QuickConnect > Advanced > Options).

This problem just appeared today, and I didn't change any settings today. I could visit the disk station yesterday and before.

I can now visit it in LAN using http://192.168.1.5:5000.
I can now also visit it using iOS apps such as DS Finder, DS Files ..... using quickconnect.to service.

Any body can help to resolve this problem?
this exact message occured to me on Chrome... if I use Internet Explorer, it does work... I guess I will need to clear cache on Chrome to make this work again...
HP Pavilion 15-BC018CA | i7 6700HQ | 16GB DDR4 2133MHz | Win10 64bit | Samsung M.2 NVMe 512GB 850PRO
Samsung Galaxy S6 SM-G920W8 128GB | Android 6.0.1 | DS note, cam, video, photo, music, cloud
Samsung TV UN50HU8550 | DS Video
D-Link DIR-655 v2.37 N Router
DS216+II | 4GB RAM DDR3L 1600MHz | 2X Seagate ST8000VN0022 8TB | BTRFS SHR 7.1TB | Write +100MB/s
DS411+II | 2GB RAM DDR2 800MHz | 4X Seagate ST320005N4A1AS 2TB | RAID5 5.78TB | Write ~85MB/s
CyberPower CP1000AVRLCD UPS

vijayk416
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:21 pm

Re: QuickConnect down?

Unread post by vijayk416 » Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:56 pm

Same issue here and IE is not working for me either.

tchoesang@gmail.com
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 4:52 pm

Quickconnect is down

Unread post by tchoesang@gmail.com » Wed May 16, 2018 4:57 pm

It has been working fine until now and today it all of a sudden stopped working. Can you confirm whether it is from synology service issue?

Model: DS916+
Current DSM Version: DSM 6.1.6-15266 Update 1

http://choesang.quickconnect.to/portal/ ... ml?error=3

Please check the following settings.
-You have entered the correct QuickConnect ID.
-choesang is powered on and connected to the Internet.
-QuickConnect relay service is enabled for choesang (at Control Panel > QuickConnect > Advanced > Options).

User avatar
Rusty1281
Sagacious
Sagacious
Posts: 3146
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:51 pm

Re: Quickconnect is down

Unread post by Rusty1281 » Wed May 16, 2018 8:23 pm

It can happen from time to time ofc. Is the issues still present? https://www.synology.com/en-global/supp ... gy_service
Synology DS918+ (4x4TB WD RED - RAID 5 with 2x250GB 960EVO NVMe) | Synology DS412+ (4x3TB WD RED - RAID 5) | RT1900AC

User avatar
Twisted World
Seasoned
Seasoned
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 8:29 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Quickconnect is down

Unread post by Twisted World » Thu May 17, 2018 3:54 pm

I noticed that some of the boxes I connect to can no longer be reached by the general quickconnect url but I have to add the country code that is always inserted in between. For example when I used to connect to http://someserver.quickconnect.to it would always automatically change to http://someserver.fr1.quickconnect.to or sometimes http://someserver.de1.quickconnect.to and then I would get the login screen.

Now I need to specifically enter http://someserver.fr1.quickconnect.to because the default http://somesever.quickconnec.to will just result in a "Cannot connect to someserver" error screen.

Quite annoying, since I connect to about 8 different boxes and I have mixed result. If the default connect doesn't work I need to try fr1 and de1 in between.
[ DS918+ | DS916+ | DS216+II | DS1815+ | DS115j | EDS14 | DS212+ | DS211+ | DS411slim ]

User avatar
Rusty1281
Sagacious
Sagacious
Posts: 3146
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:51 pm

Re: Quickconnect is down

Unread post by Rusty1281 » Thu May 17, 2018 8:42 pm

Never liked QC. DDNS is my choice.
Synology DS918+ (4x4TB WD RED - RAID 5 with 2x250GB 960EVO NVMe) | Synology DS412+ (4x3TB WD RED - RAID 5) | RT1900AC

Post Reply

Return to “QuickConnect”