Every file opened on Mac considered edited and thus gets uploaded

Discussion room for the Cloud Station clients for PC/Mac/Linux computers, designed to sync files between your different work-stations and your DiskStation
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
hicnar
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 8:33 pm

Every file opened on Mac considered edited and thus gets uploaded

Postby hicnar » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:48 pm

Hi,

Just recently installed CSD on my Mac and it appears as opening any file under CSD for the first time (even read-only PDFs) is seen as a modification of this file, so the file gets synced with the server.
This happens only once, if I open the same file again it does not get detected as modified. Why is that happening? I have CSD on Linux and Windows, and haven't seen such behaviour there.

Thanks in advance for your replies
Krzysztof

Return to “Cloud Station Drive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests