Permissions changing after moving files in Amazon Drive

Discussion room for Cloud Sync, the package allowing file sync and backup between your DiskStation and Cloud services
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
turbodrubin
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:19 pm

Permissions changing after moving files in Amazon Drive

Postby turbodrubin » Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:39 pm

I have a directory hierarchy full of photos synced with Amazon Drive, and I noticed that when I use Amazon Drive (say, on my phone) to add a file to one of the directories, it is synced down to my Synology (DSM 6.1.4-15217) with the owner set to "admin" and permissions set to 644, that is:
Owner: RW
Group: R
Others: R

But after I use Amazon Drive (again, on my phone) to move the file into a different subdirectory, it is re-synced with permissions 700, that is:
Owner: RWX
Group: -NONE-
Others: -NONE-

The default permissions on each directory are the same (777), and so I don't understand why this is happening, or how to fix it so that the permissions stay set to 644. Can you help? Thanks!

[cross-posted to SuperUser: https://superuser.com/q/1281625]

Return to “Cloud Sync”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests