Teamspeak 3 Server x86

The discussion lounge for third-party packages.
Forum rules
Please note the Disclaimer before modifying your Synology Product.
CDN_Hammer
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:54 am

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby CDN_Hammer » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:52 am

Thanks Medo for all your work.
I have this installed on my DS716++ii, Intel CPU! ;)

It's installed and running, but I cannot log into the server. I've tried turning the firewall on, opening ports though the firewall, connecting with the local 192. octect - all with no success.
Any tips from the experts?

Client is not being blocked by the Windows Firewall as I'm using it with no problems connecting to other ts servers.

Thanks for your time!
CDN_Hammer
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:54 am

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby CDN_Hammer » Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:05 am

Update: Have been unable to get it to work on the DS716++ii, however it worked like a charm on a very similarly configured DS217++ii. Complete shot in the dark, but any chance the dual nic's on the 716 is causing connection issue?

Update to the Update: The reason the DS716++ was not working with Teamspeak was due to the VPN settings. I had created a VPN from the DS217 (at work) to my home DS716. This was causing the external IP of the DS716 to be registered as the IP at the office, which was keeping things from connecting, even using the LAN IP address. With the VPN disconnected TS works as expected.
User avatar
v84x4
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:09 am
Location: Detroit, MI
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby v84x4 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:52 pm

CDN_Hammer wrote:Update: Have been unable to get it to work on the DS716++ii, however it worked like a charm on a very similarly configured DS217++ii. Complete shot in the dark, but any chance the dual nic's on the 716 is causing connection issue?

Update to the Update: The reason the DS716++ was not working with Teamspeak was due to the VPN settings. I had created a VPN from the DS217 (at work) to my home DS716. This was causing the external IP of the DS716 to be registered as the IP at the office, which was keeping things from connecting, even using the LAN IP address. With the VPN disconnected TS works as expected.




Thanks for the update
Glad to hear you got it up and running

Regards, Rick
Work NAS: DS713+ 8GB Ram 2x3TB RED SHR
Home NAS: DS1815+ 16GB Ram 2x3TB RED SHR, 4x4TB HGST SHR, 1x120GB SSD for CACHE (SMOKIN FAST!)

NETWORK: Comcast 90MB Down 12Mb UP, Synology Router (RT1900ac)
COMPUTER: evga Z97 MB, INTEL i7 4790K, evga 16GBR, 460SSD, evga 980 TI Classified, Windows 10 64bit
MEDIA STREAM: 60" LG Smart TV, Razer FORGE TV, MODDED-XBOX, Android Phones & Tablets
Dwren
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:26 am

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Dwren » Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:17 am

Hey there guys im new to the forum and was wondering if this package could be run on a DS214se , any help would be greatly appreciated
User avatar
Sasco
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Sasco » Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:42 pm

Thanks for all these updates Medo, just wondering are you planning to put up a patched 3.0.13.6 release?
User avatar
Ralphort
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 4:14 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Ralphort » Thu Mar 16, 2017 4:07 am

Dwren wrote:Hey there guys im new to the forum and was wondering if this package could be run on a DS214se , any help would be greatly appreciated


No, DS214se has Arm CPU.
Nimue84
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:19 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Nimue84 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:22 pm

@medo
i've created the .ini file and modified the listen port to 9988 but when i start the server from synology it still connects to 9987
kapachingo
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:21 pm

Teamspeak and other

Postby kapachingo » Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:10 am

Hello,

I just bought a DS416 with 4 x 3T disc's. I was wondering if I'm able to put a Teamspeak server on here or some small game servers like for CSGO.
Also i would like to know if any of you guys know some other nice third party apps to put on the server wich can be helpfull.

Thanks for reading
skandshus
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:00 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby skandshus » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:07 pm

I Would love a package for CS-Go server.


i can see it is possible to run from Docker. but apparantly im an idiot when it comes to docker.
But i got the teamspeak installed.
anybody in here who is a docker novice? :)
skandshus
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:00 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby skandshus » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:32 pm

am i the only one having problems entering the "privilege key"??


i found mine in the log. but when i enter it and i wrote it down, and checked several times that i have written the right password.
but i get the message when entering it in teamspeak program "invalid privilege key" either you entered an invalid prvilege key or it has already been used. Remember a privilege key can be used only once
User avatar
medo145
Student
Student
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby medo145 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:07 pm

I would copy the key from the log file and paste it in or you could try to uninstall and reinstall to get a different key.
User avatar
medo145
Student
Student
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby medo145 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 4:32 pm

Sasco wrote:Thanks for all these updates Medo, just wondering are you planning to put up a patched 3.0.13.6 release?


It's in the first post.
User avatar
Sasco
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Sasco » Sun Apr 23, 2017 3:43 pm

medo145 wrote:
Sasco wrote:Thanks for all these updates Medo, just wondering are you planning to put up a patched 3.0.13.6 release?


It's in the first post.

Belated Thank you Sir!
Timmehsz
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Timmehsz » Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:34 am

Thnx Medo!

Just installed the latest on my DS214play without any problems, just like the other ones :D

The only thing i see is the program isnt running on the Syn? But when i connect to the TS everything is working perfect 8)
The loggins arent adding anything aswell after the update, do you have a clue?

Regards,

Tim
Battlesnake
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Teamspeak 3 Server x86

Postby Battlesnake » Wed May 24, 2017 8:05 am

Hi All.

I've installed the TS3 Server, but somehow i have to re setup the whole server after 1 hour, because the ip changes to 0.0.0.0 the network and everything is reachable and also monitored so for sure not offline. i cant login as serveradmin because while you install TS3 it only generates a serveradmin key not a password. resetting the password is not possible, because the "ts3server_startscript start serveradmin=**" isn't working neither.

somehow i have to enter the IP in the Server-Configuration.

If im using SSH i cant sii a config file and using YaTSQ is not possible, because there is no serveradmin password

Can anyone please please help me?

Return to “Third-party Packages”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests