Before I login into QuickConnect/Photos I can see two folder

Topics include DS audio, DS photo+, DS video, DS file, DS cloud, DS download, DS cam & DS finder.
Forum rules
This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form, or the one inside the mobile apps:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu
Garfield75
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 2:09 am

Before I login into QuickConnect/Photos I can see two folder

Postby Garfield75 » Sun Jun 07, 2015 2:17 am

Hi there,

When I go onto the quickconnect.to/xxxxx page and before I login I can see two folders on the main screen which means anyone can see them.
As it happens one of the folders is passworded so the contents are safe. But the actual folder and name can be still be seen.
As for the other visible folder, I can see the contents without logging in.
This folder is a folder for my iPhone/iPad uploads.

Is this a flaw?

How can I correct this?

Thanks

Return to “Mobile DS Apps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest