[Merged Topic] v.1334 Update Problem

An update of DSM 3.0 operating system, including enhanced iPhone and Android phone support, Windows ACL integration, comprehensive iSCSI support, extended volume size capability, Surveillance Station, and a new feature of Time Backup application.
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/su ... p?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

[Merged Topic] v.1334 Update Problem

Unread post by syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:24 am

Hi,

First of all sorry for my bad english.

I've got a DS710+ synology nas in which DSM 3 beta was. My nas starts automatically this morning without problem as each day.

I've installed final DSM 3 version this morning.

On reboot, the blue led flicks/blinks... and that for 2 hours.

Lan led is flicking/blinking too (less).

What should I do ?


Thanks :?


DS710+
2x WD 20EARS 2 To
static ip


---
French version :

Bonjour,

J'ai un DS710+ sous DSM 3 beta qui a démarré ce matin à 8h00 sans aucun souci et comme chaque matin.

Vers 9h00, je décide d'installer la version finale de DSM 3.

Celle-ci semble bien se passer.

Cependant, au redémarrage, la led bleue ne fait que clignoter.

Les disques dur n'ont semble-t-il pas redémarré car leur led ne s'allume pas. Seule la led lan clignote par intermittence.


Je ne sais pas quoi faire :
- attendre (ça fait 2h que c'est comme ça)
- éteindre le nas à l'arrache et le redémarrer manuellement
- ...

DS710+
2x WD 20EARS 2To
ip static

---

syno.allen
Synology Inc
Synology Inc
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:07 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by syno.allen » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:31 am

Hi:
Could you force rebooting the DiskStation by long pressing the power button to shutdown and press again to see if it boot correctly ?

If it still not works, please see this FAQto reinstall DSM 3.0 firmware.

syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:48 am

Thanks for your post.

It's doesn't boot correctly after a shutdown.

I try to boot without hardisks : no problem in this configuration, nas is booting, so motherboard seems to be ok.


I'm going to see your link.

User avatar
Caleb
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 7:16 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by Caleb » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:54 pm

Same problem :-(
Synology Assitant say 4 hours "Starting services"
Reinstallation was not helpfull :-(
DS710+ DSM 3.0 1372

LDSign
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:48 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by LDSign » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:58 pm

And here too - DS710+ stuck at "starting services".

Tried to reinstall 1285...the DS doesnt accept it. So now I am lost...hopefully my data will not be lost.

Support ticket to synology, but no answer yet! Come on synology, this is really bad!

Cheers,
Frank

melo
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:44 pm

DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by melo » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:02 pm

Hi,

I wanted to install the final release of the DS 3.0, but now my 1010+ starts services for hours.
Reboot doesn't change the situation.
Reinstall too.
Does anybody have an idea?

syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:28 pm

Mmmmh... bad news in this case.

Don't know if I really should try a reinstallation.

Support ticket to syno few hours ago too. No answer yet.

syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:33 pm

Hi,

It seems I have the same problem on my 710+
I've created a topic, no solution yet.

LDSign
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:48 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by LDSign » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:10 pm

Some guys at the german board have this issue, too.

Synology, why does a beta work and with the final we all get into this trouble?! Hopefully you don't let us stand in the rain and bring a solution soon!

Cheers,
Frank

Pitne
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:00 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by Pitne » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:33 pm

What is the problem exactly? I have the DS1010+ and havent seen any issues yet. I upgraded from the DSM 3 beta

ykmang
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by ykmang » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:53 pm

I also got the same problem after upgrade.The power & LAN button is blinking for more than 3 hours when it tried to boot... I am using 209j and upgraded from 2.3... Is there anyway I can do? :( :( :(
Last edited by ykmang on Tue Sep 21, 2010 6:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

melo
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:44 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by melo » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:57 pm

Pitne wrote:What is the problem exactly? I have the DS1010+ and havent seen any issues yet. I upgraded from the DSM 3 beta
Hi,

I upgrade from the latest stable 2.3 and got a blinking blue light.
I have completely resetted my DS now and install the system at this moment.
If this works I will have to make all my configuration again, because of the stupid backup tool
which doesn't backup the whole configuration.

Yours
M

User avatar
ZeusII
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Contact:

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Unread post by ZeusII » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:06 pm

Luckyly, mi DS109+ with the 3.0 Beta updated fine.

Hope everyone can solve the problem promptly :wink:
[DS713+ v6.0]
Data storage, SVN, Media Server, Crashplan+, Bittorent (Transmission 2.92)
2 x Western Digital Red WD30EFRX, 3.0TB RAID1
[DS109+ v4.2]
Network Backup Destination
1 x Western Digital Green WD20EARS, 2.0TB

Both protected by APC Back-UPS 500VA :)

koenraad
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:24 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Unread post by koenraad » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:09 pm

hi

same on a ds209, an upgrade to DSM3.0 resulted in a flashing blue light and the message " starting services"
i did a reset, reinstalled dsm3.0 but with the same result. so this is a bad thing,
I'm waiting for Synology to give a quick solution,
Regards

User avatar
jangermann
Novice
Novice
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 9:57 pm

DS 209+II can't boot after update to DSM3.0-1334

Unread post by jangermann » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:10 pm

Just updated my diskstation DS209+II to DSM3.0 and now it can NOT boot anymore :(
In the synology assistant it just write "starting services" but newer starts.

Now what SYNOLOGY?????

Locked

Return to “DiskStation Manager 3.0 - 1334/1337”