[Merged Topic] v.1334 Update Problem

An update of DSM 3.0 operating system, including enhanced iPhone and Android phone support, Windows ACL integration, comprehensive iSCSI support, extended volume size capability, Surveillance Station, and a new feature of Time Backup application.
syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

[Merged Topic] v.1334 Update Problem

Postby syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:24 am

Hi,

First of all sorry for my bad english.

I've got a DS710+ synology nas in which DSM 3 beta was. My nas starts automatically this morning without problem as each day.

I've installed final DSM 3 version this morning.

On reboot, the blue led flicks/blinks... and that for 2 hours.

Lan led is flicking/blinking too (less).

What should I do ?


Thanks :?


DS710+
2x WD 20EARS 2 To
static ip


---
French version :

Bonjour,

J'ai un DS710+ sous DSM 3 beta qui a démarré ce matin à 8h00 sans aucun souci et comme chaque matin.

Vers 9h00, je décide d'installer la version finale de DSM 3.

Celle-ci semble bien se passer.

Cependant, au redémarrage, la led bleue ne fait que clignoter.

Les disques dur n'ont semble-t-il pas redémarré car leur led ne s'allume pas. Seule la led lan clignote par intermittence.


Je ne sais pas quoi faire :
- attendre (ça fait 2h que c'est comme ça)
- éteindre le nas à l'arrache et le redémarrer manuellement
- ...

DS710+
2x WD 20EARS 2To
ip static

---
syno.allen
Synology Inc
Synology Inc
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:07 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby syno.allen » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:31 am

Hi:
Could you force rebooting the DiskStation by long pressing the power button to shutdown and press again to see if it boot correctly ?

If it still not works, please see this FAQto reinstall DSM 3.0 firmware.
syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:48 am

Thanks for your post.

It's doesn't boot correctly after a shutdown.

I try to boot without hardisks : no problem in this configuration, nas is booting, so motherboard seems to be ok.


I'm going to see your link.
User avatar
Caleb
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 7:16 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby Caleb » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:54 pm

Same problem :-(
Synology Assitant say 4 hours "Starting services"
Reinstallation was not helpfull :-(
DS710+ DSM 3.0 1372
LDSign
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:48 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby LDSign » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:58 pm

And here too - DS710+ stuck at "starting services".

Tried to reinstall 1285...the DS doesnt accept it. So now I am lost...hopefully my data will not be lost.

Support ticket to synology, but no answer yet! Come on synology, this is really bad!

Cheers,
Frank
melo
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:44 pm

DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby melo » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:02 pm

Hi,

I wanted to install the final release of the DS 3.0, but now my 1010+ starts services for hours.
Reboot doesn't change the situation.
Reinstall too.
Does anybody have an idea?
syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:28 pm

Mmmmh... bad news in this case.

Don't know if I really should try a reinstallation.

Support ticket to syno few hours ago too. No answer yet.
syno007
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:14 am

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby syno007 » Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:33 pm

Hi,

It seems I have the same problem on my 710+
I've created a topic, no solution yet.
LDSign
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:48 am

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby LDSign » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:10 pm

Some guys at the german board have this issue, too.

Synology, why does a beta work and with the final we all get into this trouble?! Hopefully you don't let us stand in the rain and bring a solution soon!

Cheers,
Frank
Pitne
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:00 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby Pitne » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:33 pm

What is the problem exactly? I have the DS1010+ and havent seen any issues yet. I upgraded from the DSM 3 beta
ykmang
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:30 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby ykmang » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:53 pm

I also got the same problem after upgrade.The power & LAN button is blinking for more than 3 hours when it tried to boot... I am using 209j and upgraded from 2.3... Is there anyway I can do? :( :( :(
Last edited by ykmang on Tue Sep 21, 2010 6:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
melo
Trainee
Trainee
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:44 pm

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby melo » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:57 pm

Pitne wrote:What is the problem exactly? I have the DS1010+ and havent seen any issues yet. I upgraded from the DSM 3 beta

Hi,

I upgrade from the latest stable 2.3 and got a blinking blue light.
I have completely resetted my DS now and install the system at this moment.
If this works I will have to make all my configuration again, because of the stupid backup tool
which doesn't backup the whole configuration.

Yours
M
User avatar
ZeusII
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Contact:

Re: Pb : DS710+ after upgrade DSM3 beta => DSM 3 1334

Postby ZeusII » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:06 pm

Luckyly, mi DS109+ with the 3.0 Beta updated fine.

Hope everyone can solve the problem promptly :wink:
[DS713+ v6.0]
Data storage, SVN, Media Server, Crashplan+, Bittorent (Transmission 2.92)
2 x Western Digital Red WD30EFRX, 3.0TB RAID1
[DS109+ v4.2]
Network Backup Destination
1 x Western Digital Green WD20EARS, 2.0TB

Both protected by APC Back-UPS 500VA :)
koenraad
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:24 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: DS-1010+ Update problem

Postby koenraad » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:09 pm

hi

same on a ds209, an upgrade to DSM3.0 resulted in a flashing blue light and the message " starting services"
i did a reset, reinstalled dsm3.0 but with the same result. so this is a bad thing,
I'm waiting for Synology to give a quick solution,
Regards
User avatar
jangermann
Novice
Novice
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 9:57 pm

DS 209+II can't boot after update to DSM3.0-1334

Postby jangermann » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:10 pm

Just updated my diskstation DS209+II to DSM3.0 and now it can NOT boot anymore :(
In the synology assistant it just write "starting services" but newer starts.

Now what SYNOLOGY?????

Return to “DiskStation Manager 3.0 - 1334/1337”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest