In Version Explorer, cannot use 'Clear Version Database' or 'Delete Permanently'

Discuss backup and restore functions of the DiskStation with respect to computer clients, such as Synology Data Replicator, Time Machine, or other client backup software.
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
remington99
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:49 pm

In Version Explorer, cannot use 'Clear Version Database' or 'Delete Permanently'

Postby remington99 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 2:58 am

I am trying to recover some space on my synology NAS. I am using Version Explorer. The Action options 'Delete Permanently' and 'Clear version database' are greyed out. I am logged in as an administrator. How can I delete previous verions?

Thanks,
... Brad

Return to “Backup/Restore for computer clients”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests