Certificate: Can't select services

Topics including remote access and management can go here, including port forwarding, telnet, ssh, and advanced network settings.
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
chlehmann
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:29 pm

Certificate: Can't select services

Postby chlehmann » Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:33 pm

Hi there
I searched for this particular problem a while, with no success.
My Lets Encrypt Certificate failed to renew, i accidentally closed the port... And while debugging this, i deleted my cert and created a new one. After figuring out the port-issue, this worked as expected.
BUT: somehow i can't select / configure the services attached to a specific certificate. I deleted it again, created a self-signed, but with no luck again: the Services-popup stays completely empty.

DSM 6.1.2 on a 916+, reboot did not help...

Does anyone know how to solve this?

Chris
MarcoP
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 7:13 am

Re: Certificate: Can't select services

Postby MarcoP » Fri Sep 08, 2017 7:26 pm

After a reset and replacing default and self-signed certificates with an internal-ca the Configure window is empty.
Moreover DMS is still returning the previous self-signed certificate.

Could somebody help.
Mike_FR
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 10:43 am

Re: Certificate: Can't select services

Postby Mike_FR » Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:20 pm

Hi, I have the same issue with DS718+, did you solve your problem ?
MarcoP
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 7:13 am

Re: Certificate: Can't select services

Postby MarcoP » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:05 pm

It has been too long to remember, but a reboot might help.

Cheers

Return to “Remote Access and Network Management”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests