Logitech Media Server

Discussion room for the Media Server package by Logitech
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:

https://account.synology.com/support/support_form.php?lang=enu



2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.
dimmac
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:28 pm

Logitech Media Server

Postby dimmac » Tue Jan 09, 2018 12:51 pm

After updating to DSM 6.1.4-15217 Update 5 and Logitech Media Server 7.7.6-113
Logitech Media Server 7.7.6-113 on DS412+ terminates unexpectedly the required music files scanning.

No such problem happened before the update
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:35 pm

@dimmac activate the beta channel in Package Center settings. After that update to the new available package 7.9.1.
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian
pduchemin
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:13 am

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pduchemin » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:46 pm

Hi there,

Exactly the same problem with LMS 7.91-166 with DSM DSM 6.1.4-15217 Update 5...

Why :idea: ?


Patrick
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:08 am

Check the scanner log and post the zip file here. Scanner log can be found on the settings page-> info tab. Bottom page.

Greetings,

Martin
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian
pduchemin
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:13 am

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pduchemin » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:38 pm

Now I can't connect to my LSM

Msg is :

401 Authorization is Required to access this Logitech Media Server

No password open LMS

:? :? :?
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:46 am

pduchemin wrote:Now I can't connect to my LSM

Msg is :

401 Authorization is Required to access this Logitech Media Server

No password open LMS

:? :? :?

Is LMS accessable from outside your LAN: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?107165-IMPORTANT-Stop-forwarding-your-LMS-ports-to-the-internet!&p=879191&viewfull=1#post879191
If, so remove LMS, stop forwarding ports! and re-install LMS.
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian
pduchemin
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:13 am

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pduchemin » Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:38 am

I have only one popup possible for connection and don't get log

Look

Image

Patrick
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:58 am

pduchemin wrote:I have only one popup possible for connection and don't get log

Look

Image

Patrick

Just read my previous post! I assume you still can access DSM.
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian
cfuttrup
Virtuoso
Virtuoso
Posts: 1307
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 8:01 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby cfuttrup » Mon Mar 05, 2018 9:46 pm

pinkdot wrote:@dimmac activate the beta channel in Package Center settings. After that update to the new available package 7.9.1.


It's weird that 7.9.1 is still in "beta" - Synology should make it default. :-)

/Claus
ganderpe
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:35 am

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby ganderpe » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:42 am

After updating to LMS 7.9.1 the login problem persists....
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:04 pm

ganderpe wrote:After updating to LMS 7.9.1 the login problem persists....

Updating LMS will not solve a login problem! If LMS is asking for a password, most likely someone else is messing with your settings. Check if your LMS ports (9002) is open to the internet. If so close this port! Reinstall LMS!
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian
jpeinado
I'm New!
I'm New!
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:46 am

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby jpeinado » Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:16 pm

Hi:

I also had this problem.

As something of you stated the problem was I had enabled the external access out my home (ports 9002 and 3483). I disabled this access and reinstalled the LMS on my Synology

Anyway, there is something that I can't, understand....

How an external hacker can enable the password in LMS accesing only to the web server interface? I had the ssh port disabled in my synology.

Thank you

jpeinado
User avatar
pinkdot
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 2:54 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server

Postby pinkdot » Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:02 pm

jpeinado wrote:Hi:

How an external hacker can enable the password in LMS accesing only to the web server interface? I had the ssh port disabled in my synology.

Very simple!!! Just use an online tool like http://www.shodan.io, fill in a key word like squeezebox or logitech media server and there you go. It's that easy, that dangerous!
  • Synology nas DS115
  • RPI 3 Mopidy, Aune S6 -> Exposure 3010S2 -> PMC FB1i
  • 2x Radio | LMS on Raspian

Return to “Logitech Media Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest