QuickConnect

Topics including remote access and management can go here, including port forwarding, telnet, ssh, and advanced network settings.
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu
2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.

QuickConnect

Postby jc75 » Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:07 pm

I have quick connect installed and been using for some time, I use it primarily for the various OS apps on IPAD/Phone. I find it useful as I have two diskstations (713/410) and means I can quickly change the login to both drives remotely.

However it is now not working the 713 just permanently shows registering and the 410 says check network connection.

I am having to mess about with putting the full hostname and ports in at the moment - and because I have other users who access the drives to play music its rather annoying having to tell them the long winded way of logging in.

Reading the forums it appears quickconnect has had issues before - is there an alternative? or can sinology shed some light on why it is failed?
jc75
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:02 pm

Cloudstation status stuck at "Registering"

Postby Artifact » Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:42 am

I'm having some problems syncing my files through cloudstation.

I'm unable to connect to the my NAS though cloudstation by using the quick connect ID, as shown in the attatched image. It simply keeps telling me, that the QuickConnect-ID is invalid.

The quick connect status is also stuck at: Registering...

I setup my router and portforwarded the right ports, but it just wont connect.

I have tried to reinstall the Cloud Station package on the nas & on windows, but it didn't help.

Does anyone know what could be wrong?

Image
Artifact
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 5:39 pm

QuickConnect always registering

Postby gpsnail » Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:03 pm

Hello,

I'm having an issue regarding quickconnect, it seems to not being able to registered.
I have also some other question regarding quickconnect :
- Is there a status page of the QuichConnect service status ?
- Is the connection Secure as it's seems that we use Synology server to exchange data between remote and DiskStation ?
Thanks for your answsers,

BR
GPSnail
gpsnail
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:29 am

Re: QuickConnect

Postby redronin » Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:42 pm

Have same problem since Saturday...
waitin for solution...

Regards,

Jochen.
redronin
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:39 pm

Re: QuickConnect

Postby HarryPotter » Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:17 pm

It looks like QuickConnect is currently out of service. This problem has been reported on other forums too.

Use a DDNS name instead.

Edit: the service seems to be back online.
*Please do not Private Message me for support questions; leave it on the forum so all members can learn. Thanks!*

DS713+ / DSM 5.1-5021 / 2 x HD204UI (RAID0) / LMS 7.7.3-039
DS712+ / DSM 5.1-5021 / 2 x HDS721010KLA330 (RAID0)
DS110+ / DSM 5.0-5021-5 / HD154UI
DS408 / DSM 4.0 2265 / 2 x ST31000340AS (RAID0) + 1 x HDS721010KLA330
DS207+ / DSM 3.1.1639 / ST31000340AS + WD5000KS

2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom
Rapsody N35

APC Smart UPS SUA750i
User avatar
HarryPotter
Honorary Moderator
Honorary Moderator
 
Posts: 14703
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to Remote Access and Network Management

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests