Uploading Entire Folders to File Station

Questions regarding using the Web File Manager, "File Station" and "File Browser" can be placed here
Forum rules
This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu

Uploading Entire Folders to File Station

Postby viviano.v » Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:59 am

Hello,

I am new to Synology,
Ive been searching for an answer here but somehow I cannot find it.

I have trouble uploading folders into my file station...
What happens is that the file station uploads very quickly only an empty link folder
instead of the real folder with its content that I am trying to upload...

There is a work-around ive found where I can zip a file and then that becomes an uploadable file...
but surely there is a way to upload normally full folders with their internal subfolders and content.

could anyboyd help!?

thanks!
viviano.v
I'm New!
I'm New!

Re: Uploading Entire Folders to File Station

Postby mike42dk » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:57 am

Hi

Need a little more info, from which program are you uploading the folder?

What DSM are you on? what DS? what OS on computer you are uploading the folder?
¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤
DS-412+
2 WD red 2 TB harddrive RAID 1
1 Seagate 2 TB harddrive Basic
mike42dk
Sorcerer
Sorcerer

Postby viviano.v » Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:00 pm

Hi!

Thanks!!
Im on a Mac OS X, version 10.7.4
Using Chrome version 25.0.1364.172
System is a DS713+
Two bay, with (2) Seagate 3Gig disks...

Basically doing drag and drop into the File Station open within Chrom, from my Desktop...
viviano.v
I'm New!
I'm New!

Postby mike42dk » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:47 pm

Hi

That makes sense, don't work on my MacBook Pro to, I think it has to do with the Java on MAC.

On my MAC I made it so that I mount the folder in Finder and do the copying from there.