We've been using Time Backup on our DS1010+ since 16 months ago (what a nice long history to have accumulated!), and it's been working great. However, the other day we upgraded our box to DSM 4.0. This seemed to halt Time Backup, so I went to the package manager and upgraded Time Backup and activated it again.
However, when I now go into the Time Backup application, I just get a "Please create a new backup task" message. It looks like everything has gone!
In the file browser I can see time_backup/TimeBackup/NAS_001132066DFD/task_1 which is full of subfolders with all the history, so the data is all there at least.
Is there any way of recovering the 'lost' task and making all our backup data accessible again?