AudioStation chages in v3.0

Questions/comments regarding the Audio Station can be placed here
Forum rules
1) This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu
2) To avoid putting users' DiskStation at risk, please don't paste links to any patches provided by our Support team as we will systematically remove them. Our Support team will provide the correct patch for your DiskStation model.

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:19 pm

Thanks HarryPotter for all your help. The reindexing has finished and it seems as though all my music has been added. I am able to view everything when going through the audiostation app on the NAS. I'm going to try it with my iPhone and iPad when I get home tonight. Thanks again!
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:32 pm

I've been able to successfully set up the port forwarding to the NAS so I can use the Audio Station at work, but I have to use a weird address to access the interface. I wanted to see if there was an easier way to do things, or if this is just how things are set up.

Currently, I can only access the audio station by going to www.example.com:5000 then I have to log into the Management Console and choose Audio Station. I know with Photo Station you can go to:

http://www.example.com/photo

Is there a way to set it up so I can use this address to access the Audio Station?

http://www.example.com/audio

I just keep getting the Synology "Sorry, the page you are looking for is not found" message.
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby HarryPotter » Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:41 pm

No, there is no other way. Audio Station is only reachable through the ManagementUI on port 5000.
*Please do not Private Message me for support questions; leave it on the forum so all members can learn. Thanks!*

DS713+ / DSM 5.1-4977 beta / 2 x HD204UI (RAID0) / LMS 7.7.3-039
DS712+ / DSM 5.1-4977 beta / 2 x HDS721010KLA330 (RAID0)
DS110+ / DSM 5.0-4493-5 / HD154UI
DS408 / DSM 4.0 2265 / 2 x ST31000340AS (RAID0) + 1 x HDS721010KLA330
DS207+ / DSM 3.1.1639 / ST31000340AS + WD5000KS

2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom
Rapsody N35

APC Smart UPS SUA750i
User avatar
HarryPotter
Honorary Moderator
Honorary Moderator
 
Posts: 14502
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Mon May 02, 2011 8:39 pm

I have one additional question about this command. Is it cleared if the NAS is rebooted? I had a power failure the other day and had to go through the entire process following the reboot.

If so, is there a way to force this to stay during a power cycle?
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Previous

Return to Audio Station

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests