AudioStation chages in v3.0

Questions/comments regarding the Audio Station can be placed here
Forum rules
This is a user forum for Synology users to share experience/help out each other: if you need direct assistance from the Synology technical support team, please use the following form:
https://myds.synology.com/support/suppo ... p?lang=enu

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:19 pm

Thanks HarryPotter for all your help. The reindexing has finished and it seems as though all my music has been added. I am able to view everything when going through the audiostation app on the NAS. I'm going to try it with my iPhone and iPad when I get home tonight. Thanks again!
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:32 pm

I've been able to successfully set up the port forwarding to the NAS so I can use the Audio Station at work, but I have to use a weird address to access the interface. I wanted to see if there was an easier way to do things, or if this is just how things are set up.

Currently, I can only access the audio station by going to www.example.com:5000 then I have to log into the Management Console and choose Audio Station. I know with Photo Station you can go to:

http://www.example.com/photo

Is there a way to set it up so I can use this address to access the Audio Station?

http://www.example.com/audio

I just keep getting the Synology "Sorry, the page you are looking for is not found" message.
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby HarryPotter » Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:41 pm

No, there is no other way. Audio Station is only reachable through the ManagementUI on port 5000.
*Please do not Private Message me for support questions; leave it on the forum so all members can learn. Thanks!*

DS713+ / DSM 5.0-4458-1 / 2 x HD204UI (RAID0) / LMS 7.7.3-032
DS712+ / DSM 5.0-4458-1 / 2 x HDS721010KLA330 (RAID0)
DS110+ / DSM 5.0-4458-1 / HD154UI
DS408 / DSM 4.0 2228 / 2 x ST31000340AS (RAID0) + 1 x HDS721010KLA330
DS207+ / DSM 3.1.1637 / ST31000340AS + WD5000KS

2 Squeezebox 3 + Boom
Rapsody N35

APC Smart UPS SUA750i
User avatar
HarryPotter
Honorary Moderator
Honorary Moderator
 
Posts: 14117
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: AudioStation chages in v3.0

Postby Spyderturbo007 » Mon May 02, 2011 8:39 pm

I have one additional question about this command. Is it cleared if the NAS is rebooted? I had a power failure the other day and had to go through the entire process following the reboot.

If so, is there a way to force this to stay during a power cycle?
Spyderturbo007
Beginner
Beginner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:15 pm

Previous

Return to Audio Station

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests