unable to find target server

Test out the latest version of DRII, version 082!

unable to find target server

Postby rispinge » Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:50 pm

Hi,

I have a DS-106e and just installed the Vista enabled DRII on my Vista system.
When starting DRII it starts searching for my NAS. Like the previous version of DRII it is unable to find the DS-106e on the network.
I have a wireless network. Any ideas?

best regards,
Henk.
rispinge
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:45 pm

Re: unable to find target server

Postby mbuis » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:51 am

I've just reported the same issue you have to the technical support department.

Let's hope they come up with a solution quickly!

Gr. Michel

rispinge wrote:Hi,

I have a DS-106e and just installed the Vista enabled DRII on my Vista system.
When starting DRII it starts searching for my NAS. Like the previous version of DRII it is unable to find the DS-106e on the network.
I have a wireless network. Any ideas?

best regards,
Henk.
mbuis
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:49 am

Me too..

Postby Znoopy » Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:33 am

I have a DS101g+ connected with cable to my router and the rest of my network is wireless. DRII it is unable to find my nas on my network. It also performs very slow when transferring files to th nas. Im running Vista Ultimate. Any ideas?
:cry:
Znoopy
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:27 pm

Can't find synology server in Vista

Postby Mikas » Mon Apr 30, 2007 9:41 am

I have also tried datareplicator2 beta version in Vista, but DR2 can't find synology server(RS-406) in our lan. DR2 works fine in every Windows XP workstation.

T:Mika
Mikas
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:10 am


Return to Beta: DRII_1.0-0082, Vista Compatible

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests