Using as scanner on your Disk Station.

Questions that don't fit in any category below may go here
Forum rules
Please note the disclaimer before modifying your Synology Product.

Using as scanner on your Disk Station.

Postby arnoutboer » Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:27 am

Hi,

I managed to get a flatbed scanner (Medion MD 9705, which is a artec_eplus48u) working on my Disk Station (DS107).

I outlined all steps performed on my weblog:

http://arnoutboer.nl/weblog/?p=223

Please leave a message on my blog if this was useful to you!

Arnout
User avatar
arnoutboer
I'm New!
I'm New!
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:09 pm

Re: Using as scanner on your Disk Station.

Postby jekyll » Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:51 pm

Nice work ;)
CS-407 - DSM 2.2-0953 - 4xWD6400AAKS 'RAID5' : APC Smart UPS 750 & AP9619
DS-107 - DSM 2.2-0953 - WD10EADS [Flashed DS101G+]
DS-106 - DSM 2.2-0953 - WD5000AACS [Flashed DS101G+]
USB Station - Dymo 310 USB : Canon IP4200 : APC UPS 350

DES-1016D : Ellion HMR-700A : Netgear MP101 : 4xBL-C1 IP Cams : APC BK 650MI


A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty

| Back soon - waiting for a new connection |
User avatar
jekyll
Wizard
Wizard
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: Low Burnham, Epworth - UK

Re: Using as scanner on your Disk Station.

Postby olliecampbell » Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:46 am

Would be a great option, scan straight to a folder on the disk station....
olliecampbell
Novice
Novice
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:18 am


Return to General Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests