thanks four your reply
Why putting all photo ?
I use the NAS to store all my data (photo, movie, doc, music, ....)
and I added all my pic to the photoStation to be able to access them through the Internet.
How did I restore ?
I restore my backup through the restore process in the web interface to the new NAS DS212+.
As written earlier (another thread), I have my original photos (only 12.000) and from these I generate (with windows) another set of photos sized 1200*900 and only these 'shrinked' photos are moved to the photo-folder! When I upgrade the DS to some new (happened 5 times), it's only these 'shrinked' photos, I move to the new photo-folder.
Is there a command to restart the photo index and be sure, that he will thumbs only my photo folder.
Or check what he is actualy "thumbing" .