Discuss backup and restore functions of the DiskStation with respect to computer clients, such as Synology Data Replicator, Time Machine, or other client backup software.
Using Data Replicator 3 on a Windows 7 platform, I've selected the option "when local files are deleted, delete the corresponding backup files at the same time." At first, Data Replicator was performing this function, but now it has stopped doing so. Sometimes, as an exception, the target file will be deleted, but usually it persists after the file is removed from the source. I am constantly making changes to the system, so it is difficult to pinpoint what change might be associated with this new behavior. I did upgrade recently to the latest release of DSM 4.0. My DiskStation is DS212j.
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:33 am
Return to Backup/Restore for computer clients
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests