Well, thanks guys! After the the last problems I had trying to upgrade a harddisk, I'm still on 2.3.
But for some reason the default video share was reset to volume1 instead of volume2. But when I changed it in DSM it states it's 'copying files'. Now, the video share on volume1 was empty, the share on volume2 was filled. So there wasn't really anything to copy.
But it decided to ERASE ALL FILES IN THE SHARE ON VOLUME2!
Really brilliant piece of design and coding guys!
How stupid are you to come up with the idea that if they change the share to a different volume, it's probably best to clear the destination share...
I think lesson 1 in creating NAS software is to NEVER AUTOMATICALLY DELETE ANYTHING!!!